Facinelli, 48, is also a discern to 3 daughters: Luca, 25, Lola, 19, and Fiona, 16, all of whom he shares with ex Jennie Garth.

tvguidetime.com

Noting that it is “exciting” to have the baby boy, the Fastlane actor brought, “I’ve had 3 ladies, so having a boy is thrilling because I’m now not used to it.”

“I actually have 3 sisters and I actually have 3 daughters, so it is exciting being a brand new dad to a boy,” he continued. “It looks like I’m starting…

Not handiest starting over, but beginning with some thing new to analyze from. He’s teaching me loads, too.

They have something known as Pee-Pee Teepees which you placed over him, so he doesn’t squirt in the air. I never needed to address that earlier than.”

As for what he seems forward to within the future along with his son, Facinelli told PEOPLE, “Right now I’m taking it sooner or later at a time.”

“I don’t know who he is going to be or what he wants to be, so I assume you continually have ideas on your head of, ‘Oh, baseball and football.’

But my daughters have been very athletic too, so simply take someday at a time to peer what he likes,” he shared.

On Sept. Five, Facinelli and Harrison, 33, announced the appearance of their first toddler together via Instagram.

Facinelli posted a candy black-and-white image proposing the new child’s hand wrapped around his finger. Harrison later reposted the snap on her Instagram Story.

“Happy ‘Labor’ Day @lilyanneharrison ❤️ Sept fifth, 2022 🍼👶🏼,” the actor captioned the image at the time.

Harrison first announced her being pregnant in a cheeky Instagram post in June, captioning a selfie showcasing her growing baby bump, “Not a burrito belly 💗”

“You’re pregnant? 😳 Why failed to you tell me?” Facinelli joked within the remarks on the time. The actor also shared the candy news with his fans, hilariously referencing his roles inside the loved Twilight saga and ’90s youngster rom-com, Can’t Hardly Wait, in an Instagram Story: “Glowing…❤️ ‘Can’t Hardly Wait’ To upload to my ‘coven’ with u at my aspect. #dadjokes ☺️”

Harrison and Facinelli, who have been an object because September 2016, were given engaged on New Year’s Eve in 2019 at the same time as visiting in Mazatlan, Mexico.

The actor proposed whilst the couple was at a romantic seashore dinner at the Estrella Del Mar Beach and Golf Resort.

They have been joined via Facinelli’s daughters as well as Harrison’s parents for the interesting party.

“Both are beyond elated and are very a great deal looking forward to all that the New Year will deliver,” Facinelli’s rep told PEOPLE at the time.

— Sci24H (@scienceLeMagazi) October 2, 2022